You’ve got engaged

Wow, you have got engaged. I bet you have 2 trains of thought at the moment. Cloud Nine because you are embarking on a new chapter in your life with the person you love. The other is ‘Oh my goodness, where do I start? I’m getting married there is so much to do and I haven’t got a clue!’

Don’t worry about it 99% of newly engaged couples feel this way. The good news is that there is loads of help out there to get you started.

It’s a good time of year to be embarking on your journey as there are loads of wedding fayres taking place, where lots of wedding professionals showcase their services in a non threatening environment.

Usually held in local hotels on a Sunday, typically around 20 wedding professionals with services from wedding dresses to balloons will be there.

You can browse the hotels facilities at your leisure and usually there will be a dedicated member of staff to show you around without obligation.

To get you started some local wedding fayres that are on over the next month or so with opening times between 11am – 3.30pm  are as follows:

Sunday 15th January 2012   The Carlton Park Hotel, Rotherham

Sunday 29th January 2012   Wortley Hall, Wortley Sheffield

Sunday 5th February 2012   Tapton Hall, Shore Lane, Sheffield

You can find out a bit more about the shows here 

You can also sign up for our newsletter where I give regular hints and tips about organising a wedding here

Or you can pop in to see me at our workshop close to Meadowhall as I have more than 17 years of experience in the wedding industry and I would be delighted to help you. Just give me a call on 01709 789333 and we will sort out a time to get the kettle on.

Good luck on your new life together

Jacqui

